Can I create a keyboard shortcut to insert an aligned function?

Hello,

I’m a student in France and I use TeXmacs to take my mathematics lessons.

For several weeks now, I’ve been rather annoyed by the fact that, when I want to insert a function, I have to go to [Insert] > [Mathematics] > [Several equations] (or, more simply, use CTRL+&) and then fill in the middle boxes with the appropriate arrows (which I’d like to automate with (insert “<longmapsto>”) and (insert “<longrightarrow>”)).

If you can’t see what I want to insert, here’s an example, where anything that isn’t an arrow would be completed by the user (me):

I imagine there’s a way, with my-init-texmacs.scm, to create such an array and navigate through it to insert what you want. Unfortunately, I’m having great difficulty understanding the documentation I’ve found here:

I don’t see anywhere where it clearly addresses table navigation, or even table creation.

Any ideas on how to do this? At the moment, my code doesn’t look like anything good, it’s really just the culmination of several failed tests:
(“f o n c” (go-to-path (rcons (table-which-row) (table-which-column) 3) ) )

I don’t really understand what go-to-path does, nor rcons, nor the rest!

Thank you very much in advance,
Milan

(Translated with DeepL)

In this case I would write a macro which stores the template of your construction and leave the variable bits as arguments. Creating macros is quite easy. You start with what you want to obtain. Like so:

Then you cut all the construction, go in the preamble of the document, and start writing your macro as shown here:

and you paste the equation array in the position of the cursor:

At this point you have to replace the letters A,B,C,D with the variables \X, \Y, \Z, \W to obtain this:

Now you go out of the preamble and in the regular document and you can just invoke your macro as

and press enter and you will get your template:

which you can fill out:

2 Likes

Hi,